The Rosser Prize

The LFCS series has the best student paper award, The Rosser Prize, named after John Barkley Rosser Sr. (1907–1989), a prominent American logician with fundamental contributions in both Mathematics and Computer Science.

After a direct vote of the whole Program Committee, the Rosser Prize at LFCS 2013 goes to Junhua Yu of the CUNY Graduate Center for his paper Self-referentiality in the Brouwer-Heyting-Kolmogorov Semantics of Intuitionistic Logic.

Congratulations to Junhua!